Be Your Own Adventure

Creating Everyday Adventures

Create!

3 Comments

It’s one of my greatest desires that my children are inspired to create. I am a firm believer that everyone is creative – it may not be artistically, but everyone is a creative being. So I love it when my boys make stuff – whether it’s a tower made out of Legos, a chalk drawing, a Crayon Physics puzzle, a culinary “creation” or a drawing. I want to honour their creativity & display it. This is an age-old conundrum – we parents want to display the art, but there’s a lot of it! I take a lot of photos of their creations, but it’s fun to actually keep some of the art work & put it up in the house.

It’s such a fun time with Jude because all of the sudden he’s doing all these drawings that actually look like what he’s trying to draw. He’s having a blast with it too. His imagination is blossoming.

I came across this idea on Pinterest, loved it & decided to recreate it with a few changes. I also saw this idea & wanted to give it a go – I ended up just writing on canvas with puffy paint & really liked how it looked.

 

 

 

I have another idea for displaying paper artwork that is non-standard size that I plan to put in place this weekend. I’ll post pictures when it’s up & ready to go.

3 thoughts on “Create!

  1. Cute idea! You can’t have enough of awesome kid art on your walls! It makes me miss teaching!
    xo Shannon

  2. Pingback: moms: the guardians of our family memories « The Mommyhood Memos

  3. Pingback: Moms: The guardians of our family memories | AdrielBooker.com - I Still Belong

Leave a comment