Be Your Own Adventure

Creating Everyday Adventures

Couch to 5K – Week 4

Leave a comment

Wow, it was a tough week. I was sick every time I went out this week. Mostly a head cold, but it did get down into my chest a bit. It definitely made it difficult, both physically & mentally. I pushed through though & I’m so glad that I did. I’m now running more than I am walking. From here on out the running definitely takes precedence over the walking & there are fewer walking breaks.

I’m feeling a lot better, but still not as well as I’d like to be. Praying that I continue to get good rest – the best medicine. I’m still not having any knee pain! Woohoo! I get a bit of pain in my left heel though – not while I’m running, but during the day after I’ve run. Strange. I don’t have great feet so it’s probably just par for the course.

For more information on the Couch to 5K program, click here.

Leave a Reply

